Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Where the Crawdads Sing

De (autor)
Notă Books Express:  3.00 · o notă  
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – December 2019
Descriere de la o altă ediție sau format:
#1 New York Times Bestseller
More than 4 million copies sold
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book I didn't want this story to end "--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 4024 lei  Economic 14-20 zile +389 lei  6-8 zile
  Little Brown Book Group – 09 Jan 2020 4024 lei  Economic 14-20 zile +389 lei  6-8 zile
  Penguin Books – December 2019 4521 lei  Economic 14-20 zile +358 lei  6-8 zile
  RANDOM HOUSE LARGE PRINT – 14 Aug 2018 16017 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1244 lei  13-21 zile
Hardback (1) 15481 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1201 lei  12-19 zile
  Penguin Random House Group – 14 Aug 2018 15481 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1201 lei  12-19 zile
CD-Audio (1) 12454 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +960 lei  13-21 zile
  Penguin Books – April 2019 12454 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +960 lei  13-21 zile

Preț: 4521 lei

Preț vechi: 6460 lei
-30%

Puncte Express: 68

Preț estimativ în valută:
889 1008$ 796£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 23-29 iulie
Livrare express 15-17 iulie pentru 1357 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780593085851
ISBN-10: 059308585X
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 129 x 197 x 26 mm
Greutate: 0.28 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția G. P. Putnam's Sons