Cantitate/Preț
Produs

Where the Crawdads Sing (New York Times Bestsellers 2020)

De (autor)
Notă Books Express:  3.00 · o notă  
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Paperback – December 2019
Descriere de la o altă ediție sau format:
#1 New York Times Bestseller
More than 4 million copies sold
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book I didn't want this story to end "--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (3) 5664 lei  Economic 16-28 zile +549 lei  4-9 zile
  Little Brown Book Group – 09 Jan 2020 5664 lei  Economic 16-28 zile +549 lei  4-9 zile
  Penguin Books – December 2019 6366 lei  Economic 16-28 zile +503 lei  4-9 zile
  RANDOM HOUSE LARGE PRINT – 14 Aug 2018 14943 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1158 lei  9-16 zile
Hardback (1) 13981 lei  Economic 10-16 zile +1191 lei  4-11 zile
  Penguin Random House Group – 14 Aug 2018 13981 lei  Economic 10-16 zile +1191 lei  4-11 zile

Din seria New York Times Bestsellers 2020

Preț: 6366 lei

Puncte Express: 95

Preț estimativ în valută:
1244 1478$ 1106£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 10-22 decembrie
Livrare express 28 noiembrie-03 decembrie pentru 1502 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780593085851
ISBN-10: 059308585X
Pagini: 384
Dimensiuni: 129 x 197 x 26 mm
Greutate: 0.28 kg
Editura: Penguin Books
Colecția G. P. Putnam's Sons
Seria New York Times Bestsellers 2020