Cantitate/Preț
Produs
Update 23 martie - COVID-19 - Informații privind activitatea Books Express

Hidden World of the Fox

De (autor)
Notă GoodReads:
en Limba Engleză Hardback – 17 Oct 2019
A charming portrait of the fox, perfect for readers who loved The Secret Life of Cows and The Hidden Life of Trees. `Succinct, clear, sophisticated. I couldn't stop reading it' Jeff VanderMeer
Citește tot Restrânge
Toate formatele și edițiile
Toate formatele și edițiile Preț Express
Paperback (1) 5863 lei  Precomandă
  HarperCollins Publishers – 14 May 2020 5863 lei  Precomandă
Hardback (2) 8092 lei  Economic 10-22 zile +545 lei  4-8 zile
  HarperCollins Publishers – 17 Oct 2019 8092 lei  Economic 10-22 zile +545 lei  4-8 zile
  HARPERCOLLINS; – 22 Oct 2019 14067 lei  Economic 2-4 săpt. +1088 lei  10-17 zile

Preț: 8092 lei

Puncte Express: 121

Preț estimativ în valută:
1593 1799$ 1439£

Carte disponibilă

Livrare economică 17-29 iulie
Livrare express 11-15 iulie pentru 1544 lei

Preluare comenzi: 021 569.72.76

Specificații

ISBN-13: 9780008327286
ISBN-10: 0008327289
Pagini: 144
Dimensiuni: 135 x 204 x 28 mm
Greutate: 0.29 kg
Editura: HarperCollins Publishers

Recenzii

“By turns lyrical, salty, funny and scholarly. … The sight of foxes can lift [Brand’s] prose into poetry. … [An] ode to this familiar yet mysterious creature.”
&#8220A lovely little book. Quietly lyrical, often funny. [An] ideal stocking filler.&#8221
"Brand has studied foxes on four different continents for 20 years. She shares her observations and the history of an animal remarkably adaptable to human environments."
“Beautifully written. … Eminent British mammal ecologist Brand pens a tribute to the red fox.”
“Mammal ecologist Brand offers a spirited look at the red fox in this smart and accessible volume. ... Thanks to her mix of biology, personal history, and pop culture, Brand’s readers will be left both entertained and better informed about ‘this small, curious member of the dog family.’”
“Succinct, clear, sophisticated. I couldn’t stop reading.”
“Provides everything you ever wanted to know about the fox.”
“This charming book leads us into the lives of red foxes. . … Brand paints a wonderful picture of a wild neighbor.”